Darkside of Coffee

Posted on Aug 26, 2021

I am a coffee addict. I really love it. This hot beverage is a real pleasure to me.

However, since two days, it is difficult for me to fall asleep. I feel irritable. I am upset all the time. I feel tired mentaly but not physicaly. Moreover, when I run, it is difficult to breath with the nose at a pace and heart rate where it should be easy. These points are not normal for my health and I think coffee is to blame for this.

So for the next 30 days, I will try to make caffeine detox. No more coffee. Not event one. My hope is that it will :

  • Improve my sleep
  • Make me more calm
  • Reduce breathing difficulties when exercising
  • Reduce digestion pains

However, I am afraid to be less reactive, more easily tired during the day. Moreover, coffee is an important part of my concentration process.

I will document this month every day and make a conclusion to see the impact on my health and general energy through the day.